First Blog-iversary! Yay!

Hi readers!

It’s official, I’ve been doing this for a whole (secular) year! *passes around cake and tea to celebrate*

I’ve written more than 50 posts here, I’m not out of ideas yet and I intend to keep going for as long as this continues to seem like a good idea. My blog posts have found their way into news reports, been read out in Parliament, cross-posted and tweeted by notable bisexual organisations and featured on @Philbc3’s New Left Blogs and Stavver’s weekly round up, both of which are something of an honour.

The relative success of yetanotherlefty compared to my previous abortive attempts at blogging has much to do with my friends over on twitter and how easy twitter and facebook make sharing links with large numbers of people. Thank you to everyone who has liked something I’ve written enough to pass it on. Being able to see that people appreciate my writing helps me to understand why I keep doing it even when my depression tries to convince me that no one cares what I have to say.

I didn’t expect this foray into blogging to last more than a couple of months. I’m really. really glad it’s last longer and I’m looking forward to spending the next year continuing to insist on publishing my opinions on stuff here. I hope you enjoy reading along as much as I enjoy writing it.

Leave a Reply

