Blogging Against Disablism!

So, it’s going to be Blogging Against Disablism Day 2014 in a couple of weeks. On the same day as my Important University Essay Deadline, May 1st.

I don’t know if I’ll be able to both write something for BADD *and* do my essay and I’m prioritising my essay. HOWEVER, I know that some years I didn’t participate in BADD because I didn’t have a blog or because I wanted to say something anonymously and didn’t have somewhere i could do that. Some years, other people kindly allowed me to post on their blogs so this year I’m offering to do the same.

If you’ve got something to say against any aspect of disablism (prejudice and discrimination against disabled people) from the perspective of any kind of disability, from anywhere in the world and you don’t have a blog to say it on, I offer you here. Message me through my contact page or on twitter *before* the first of May and I’ll try to set your words to be guest-posted on yetanotherlefty on the 1st of May.

Leave a Reply

